Friends in Christ,

Elections for the Spiritual Leadership Council and Board of Elders for 2021 will take place on Sunday January 24th, and Sunday January 31st, before and after our worship services.

There are three ways to receive your ballot this year.

• Vote in person on either the 24th or the 31st.

• Pick up your ballot during regular church office hours. Please contact Susan Jones at to arrange a time to pick up your ballot.

• A mailed ballot. Please send a request to Susan Jones at and she will mail a ballot to the address requested. The deadline for a mailed ballot request is Monday, January 18th in order to accommodate delayed shipping times. Please mail your ballot back no later than Friday, January 22nd to ensure it arrives back to the church in a timely fashion.

The candidates for the election are as follows:

Spiritual Leadership Council

President: Aaron Johnson
Vice-President: Ellen Davis
Treasurer: Karla Chapman
Secretary: Spencer Young
SLC at large: Andy VanEgmond
SLC at large: Chad Woltemath
SLC at large: Julie Dunmire (new)

Board of Elders

Ron McCarty
Jim Putz
Andy Smith
Tom Kamrath
John Nees (new)
Matt Sitarski (new)
Ken Pingel (new)

Bios for the candidates can be viewed here. Elected Leader Bios. I would like to thank the nominating committee of Tom Kamrath, Austin Thomason, and Jim Sorgatz for all their hard work over the past few months making this possible.

For any questions regarding the election please contact either myself or another member of the SLC and we will be happy to answer them.

God Bless,

Aaron Johnson
St. Luke Lutheran Church